Structure of Managing Trustees

As specified in the Scheme of The Charitable Trust of Tsing Shan Monastery, Managing Trustees comprises 15 members, who are mainly government-appointed renowned social figures, including Tuen Mun District Officer, chairman of Tuen Mun Rural Committee, three representatives of Tsing Wan Kwun, and the abbot of Tsing Shan Monastery.

Managing Trustees had formed five functional groups: Religious Committee, Managing Committee, Financial Committee, Engineering Committee and Expand Committee. The Secretariat mainly assists and executes the affairs of Managing Trustees and coordinates the works of Managing Trustees, the Custodian Trustee and the respective groups. The general structure is set out below: